CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 schedule PDF

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 schedule PDF- The Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football, popularly known as CONCACAF, is the continental governing body for the football association in North America. It was on 18th September 1961 when CONCACAF was founded in its current form in the Mexico City, Mexico. The primary functions of this confederation are to organize the competitions for the clubs and national teams and to conduct the Men’s and Women’s World Cup qualifying tournaments. This association includes Central America and the Caribbean regions. Apart, the three South American entities, viz. the independent nations of Guyana and Suriname and the French department of French Guiana are also its members. The popularity of CONCACAF can be very well understood from the fact that it is the third-most successful confederation of FIFA.

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup
Tournament details
Host country United States (expected)
Dates 9–30 July
Teams 12 (from 1 confederation)
Venue(s) TBA (in TBA host cities)


CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 schedule PDF
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017

The CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 will be the 14th edition of the CONCACAF Gold Cup, the biennial international men’s football championship of the North, Central American as well as the Caribbean region. This football championship tournament is organised by the Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football. The team that wins the tournament in the year 2017 will fight with the winner of the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. It will be a one-match play-off and the main motive of this match will be to determine the CONCACAF’S qualifier for the FIFA Confederations Cup 2021. Though it is just a possibility, but if the same team wins in both the years, namely in 2017 and 2019 Gold Cups, it will automatically qualify for the Federation Cup.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Venue and Teams

Though the venue and the host country for the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 are yet to be decided, but if the popular perception is taken into consideration, United States may be hosting the Gold Cup. If the format of the game and the number of teams remains the same as on CONCACAF 2015, the total number of participating teams will be 12. There will be three berths to North America, namely Canada, Mexico and the United States, four to Central America and four to the Caribbean. Apart from these, there will also be one of the winners of the play-off between the two fifth-placed teams from the Caribbean and Central American zone.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Schedule

The CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017  Schedule will start from 9th July 2017. The final of the Gold Cup will, however, be played on 30th July 2017. Till now, World Cup has been played 23 times and there have been seven teams so far that have claimed the trophies. However, the team of Mexico has been the most successful team winning ten titles of it. This team is also its current champion.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Live Streaming

If you are going to miss the ensuing CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017, due to one reason or the other, this webpage is the right place to get all the updates moment by moment. By just getting hooked with this webpage, you will be getting the chance of enjoying every momentous moment of the Gold Cup.

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment