FIFA Confederations Cup Winners List

FIFA Confederations Cup Winners List – Please gear up to enjoy the football fever next year when the 10th edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup would begin in the Russian federation. It is important to note that Russia is selected as host for the first time. The tournament is scheduled from 17th of June 2017 to 2nd July 2017. Russia was announced as the host nation long back on 2nd December 2010. It was awarded all the hosting rights. The total eight teams will be competing in this international football tournament. Noted teams that would compete in the tournament include but not limited to the teams like Portugal, Chile, Mexico, New Zealand, Australia, and Germany. Russia is the host country and hence it has automatically been qualified. Germany won the world cup in 2014 therefore it has also qualified for the tournament. Though the final list of the participants has not been finalized yet, but it is all expected to come out for the public view in near future.

FIFA Confederations Cup Winners

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Match Score
1997 Saudi Arabia Brazil Australia Brazil won by 6-0
1999 Mexico Mexico Brazil Mexico won by 4-3
2001 South Korea, Japan France Japan France won by 1-0
2003 France France Cameroon France won by 1-0
2005 Germany Brazil Argentina Brazil won by 4-1
2009 South Africa Brazil United States Brazil won by 3-2
2013 Brazil Brazil Spain Brazil won by 3-0
2017 Russia

Winners by nation

Country Winner (Year)
Brazil 4 (1997, 2005, 2009, 2013)
France 2 (2001, 2003)
Mexico 1 (1999)


FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 live stream

Football is one such game that has millions of fans and they wait for the seasons and tournaments of this game with bated breath. Even the prominent world leaders are ardent football fans and they take out time from their busy schedule in order to watch the live action and enjoy every momentous moments of their favourite game. FIFA confederation cup takes place in every four years and this tournament has become more popular than it was every before as it would be held on the European soil for the third time. One country that would probably miss the action is Brazil that was the Confederation Cup winner for the year 2005, 2009 and 2013. It is very surprising to note that Brazil failed to qualify for the tournament due to its loss in the final of Copa América. So this time Brazilian fans will not get aN opportunity to watch their home team competing in this tournament.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Broadcasting Rights TV Channels Coverage

Russia, selected as host nation will have the broadcasting channels like EBU, RTR and CRI. People Republic of China would be served by the channel CCTV, Mexico, the Latin country that has already qualified would use the channel such as OTI, S.A.B. de C.V , TV Azteca, Televisa, S.A. de C.V. The television channel that would serve United Arab Emirates and MENA region is AL Jazeera. ARD TV, ZDF in Germany; Fuji TV in Asian country Japan; SKY Italia S.R.L. in Italy; TF1 – Television Francaise 1 SA in France; IBA , EBU , Charlton in the Zionist nation of Israel; In United Kingdom ITV Sport will relay the match; SBS Australia in Australia. This seventh largest country of the world has already qualified for the tournament. TV2 Denmark in Denmark; NHK, Dentsu TV; RAI Radiotelevisione Italiana; TV4 AB in Scandinavian country Sweden; Modernine TV inThailand; RTP in European country – Portugal; EBU In Ukraine; TVR in Romania. The channel CBC will broadcast the match in Canada; TRT in Turkey. Football fans of USA can watch the game on ESPN and Fox Sport.

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment