IPL 2018 Prize Money – (Winners to get $4 million)

IPL 2018 Prize Money

IPL 2018 Prize Money – (Winners to get $4 million): The most electrifying cricket tournament is back with more merriment and money. With each passing year, cricket admirers are rejoicing the drama and clashes in the stadiums of India. IPL is the brimming tournament which created a history of successful eight editions. The ninth season will commence from ninth this April. IPL is well-known for two things, first is the bulk of money involved and secondly the profit making. Apart from entertainment, this event is a kind of business for everyone whether it is the squads or the franchises. The entire world has seen the amount of money garnished on this tournament by the big shots and the brands.


IPL 2018 Prize Money

The level of IPL is very high as a result of which big business shots are totally involved in it. Because of them and the ruling brand companies which throw crores on money on this tournament makes it more interesting and thrilling.
You will be amazed to know the prize money for the winners as well as the runner-ups.
The winner of the IPL 2017 season 10th  will receive an amount of Rs.25.8 crores while the runner will get Rs.12.9 crores. Not only the top two teams but also the teams who will secure the third and the fourth position will get Rs.6.4 crores each.

The squad who will win the IPL season 9 will not only benefit themselves but also their franchises as the winning amount will be distributed in a 50-50{6d5c0de61785b6465e85db141e2d32959c251e0e25a73ac667d28d1a1cbcc092} ratio among the team squad and the franchises.

Indian Cricket Premier League 2017 – Prize Money Breakdown
WINNERS (MI) $4 million (₹15.8 crore)
Runners-up (RPS) $2 million (₹10.9 crore)
3rd Placed Team in Playoff (KKR) $1 million  (₹6.4 crore)
4th Placed Team in Playoff (SRH $1 million  (₹6.4 crore)
Other four teams ? Teams who don’t qualify for playoffs are not paid any prize money
Do players get prize money ? YES, according to BCCI/IPL mandate half of the prize money won by team will be awarded to the players

IPL 2017: Complete list of all the IPL 2017 award winners

Category Prize Money
Purple Cap Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees
Orange cap Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees
Award for Maximum sixes Trophy and 1 Lakh Rupees every match
Award for Emerging Payer Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees
Perfect Catch Award Trophy and 1 Lakh Rupees every match
Valuable Player of the IPL Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees
Emerging player Award Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees
Stylish player of the day Trophy and 1 Lakh Rupees every match
Fair Play Award Trophy and 10 Lakh Rupees.

The first word comes in the head when we hear about IPL is the crores of money.
Each and every squad of IPL has a huge fan following all over the world, as the players are not only from India, but also from other countries. Supporters always wish to see their champions win the tournament and hence, players try to deliver their best with the bat and ball for the fans, pride and for money. The winning squad of this event has ample of money as honorarium

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment