points table

ISL 2017 Points Table – Team Standings

ISL 2017

ISL 2017 Points Table – Team Standings– ISL Points Table The Indian Super League has become one of the most waited football leagues in the country. The very purpose of starting this League was to arouse the curiosity for the game of football among the maximum number of people and thereby bringing this sport in the mainstream. The League, started in the year 2013 has become outstandingly popular, just in the three seasons. The teams of the League, own and operated by top-notch film stars, cricketers and business tycoons are seen to vying with each other in order to get an edge over the other. ISL 2017 Schedule Fixtures 

ISL – Indian Super League 2016 Points Table

Teams Match Win Draw Loss Points
Mumbai City 9 4 3 2 15
Delhi Dynamos 8 3 4 1 13
Atletico de Kolkata 7 3 3 1 12
Chennaiyin FC 7 2 4 1 10
NorthEast United 8 3 1 4 10
FC Pune City 8 2 3 3 9
Kerala Blasters 8 2 3 3 9
FC Goa 8 2 1 5 7

The Indian Super League 2017 is the third season of the Indian Super League. Like the previous seasons, in this season too there will be 8 participating teams, each team getting the opportunity to play 14 matches before heading to the finals. The humongous stadium in Guwahati witnessed the opening ceremony of this season and it was a phenomenal success leaving an indelible impression on the minds of the spectators in the stadium and the millions of viewers in television. It was kicked off on the first of October in a ceremony which attracted the who’s who of the Bollywood and the sports fraternity. Among those who were in attendance in the ceremony were the likes of John Abraham, Abhishek Bachchan and Sachin Tendulkar.

ISL 2017 Schedule Fixtures 


Stadiums, Locations and Capacities of the Teams of ISL 2017

There are 8 participating teams for the Indian Super League 2016. Their locations, stadiums and the capacities are as follows:

Atlético de Kolkata: This team is located in Kolkata, West Bengal. Its stadium is Rabindra Sarobar and it has the capacity of 22,000 spectators.

Chennaiyin FC: This team is located in Chennai, Tamil nadu. Its stadium is Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium with the capacity of 40,000 spectators.

Delhi Dynamos: This team is located in Delhi. Its stadium is Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium with the capacity of 60,000 spectators.

Goa: This team is located in Goa. Its stadium is Fatorda Stadium with the capacity of 19,000 spectators.

Kerala Blasters: This team is located in Kochi, Kerala. Its stadium is Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium with the capacity of 62,500 spectators.

Mumbai City: This team is from Mumbai, Maharashtra. Its stadium is Mumbai Football Arena. The capacity of this stadium is to be announced.

NorthEast United: This team is located in Guwahati, Assam. Its stadium is Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium with the capacity of 35,000 spectators.

Pune City: This team is located in Pune, Maharashtra. Its stadium is Balewadi Stadium with the capacity of 12,000 spectators.

Indian Super League Results and Highlights

Our website will be closely monitoring all the matches of the Indian Super League 2016. The updates regarding every match, be it the quarterfinals, semi finals, or final will be made right on this website. You just remain hooked in the webpage and you will get every update. Our professionals will be updating the results after every match and the respective ranks of various teams will also be updated accordingly.

Apart, you can also check the HD videos of the highlights of the matches that you may have missed due to the one reason or the other. We are uploading/have uploaded the full HD videos of all the important goals, penalties and other memorable moments in every match.

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment