Mini IPL 2017 Schedule – Teams | Venue | Starting Date

Mini IPL 2017 Schedule

Mini IPL 2017 Schedule – Teams, Venue, Starting Date मिनी आईपीएल सचेडुले 2017 मिनी आईपीएल २०१७ डेट-Who is not aware of the craze of the Indian Premier League? Though cricket was invented in England, India has made it their religion. The most passionate fans of cricket are available in India and you can’t deny the fact. This is the reason why the Indian Premier League is also something whole India looks forward to. Apart from the real IPL, we are heading towards mini IPL 2017. It might be called the Mini IPL 2017 or the IPL 2017 overseas.The BCCI is planning mini-IPL for 10 to 15 days in the US with all the eight teams, We are proposing that all eight teams will be played in the mini-IPL 2017. The venue has not been decided but the US  Or UAE better options,” said the official, on condition of anonymity. The proposal of mini-IPL is come at the BCCI’s working committee meeting to be held in Dharamsala on Friday.

Mini IPL 2017 Schedule

Duration– 3 week
Venue – USA or UAE
Month– September

Mini IPL 2017 ScheduleComing soon 

“We are likely to discuss the feasibility of the mini-IPL. We need to identify a slot for the tournament because we want as many star players to participate as possible,” the official said.

Topic Today Mini IPL 2017
Teams 1) Royal Challengers Bangalore
2) Kolkata Knight Riders
3) Sunrisers Hyderabad
4) Mumbai Indians
5) Delhi Daredevils
6) Kings XI Punjab
7) Chennai Super Kings
8) Rajasthan Royals
Mini IPL Schedule / Time Table October 2017
Venue USA
Total Teams 8
Total Duration for All Matches 10 to 15 Days
Duration of Matches 3 Weeks
Game Format T-20

The Indian Premier League is commonly known as the money franchise. This is because IPL earns the sponsors huge amount of money due to the popularity in India. In fact, it is not only famous in India but also overseas. Players like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Steve Smith and many more renowned names make it a must watch all around the world. This is totally for entertainment and not to build any rivalry among each other. On the other hand, mini IPL 2017 also runs with the same concept. Mini IPL 2017 is also something which the world looks forward to and all the teams of the IPL are involved. The only difference between the Mini IPL and the real IPL is the venue. The matches in the Mini IPL 2017 will be played Overseas and not in India.

Mini IPL 2017 Teams

All the 8 teams who played in the IPL this year will be involved in the Mini IPL 2017. All Star Cricket League which included all the legendary stars made good money abroad. Apart from that, the IPL 2014 was shifted to UAE midway, due to election issues. It also gathered much crowd and made a good amount of money. This proves that the fan base of India is all over the world and the Mini IPL 2017 won’t be a flop.

1- Delhi Daredevils.
2- Gujarat Lions.
3- Kings XI Punjab.
4- Mumbai Indians.
5- Rising Pune Supergiants.
6- Royal Challengers Bangalore.
7- Sunrisers Hyderabad.
8- Kolkata Knight Riders.

Mini IPL 2017

BCCI announced a New tournament name is the ‘Mini IPL’ in September this year, for the popular T20 tournament. Mini IPL 2017 possibility of playing a short duration (10-15 days) tournament in the UAE or the US, in which all the eight teams can take part.

Since the IPL was growing with immense popularity, BCCI thought of introducing yet another tournament like that. The idea was running in their mind since a lot of time and they finally announced it in 2017. The first ever Mini IPL will be held in this year and it is scheduled to start from September. The whole tournament will take both September and October to complete. After the cancellation of the Champions League 2016, the announcement for mini IPL 2017 was made.

The BCCI would try to complete the Mini IPL within the two-week frame so that nobody faces problem regarding their respective International matches. There will be a lesser number of matches and it will just be a money spinner. The Mini IPL 2017 can also act as the testing ground for the Indian fan base all across the world. Just imagine, if a broadcaster like the United States link with this tournament, how financially good it would be. Last year, they tried to launch the Mini IPL but due to the busy schedule, they couldn’t. The Champions League T20 was canceled this year and made room for the Mini IPL to slither in. It will be very interesting to see an IPL tournament being conducted on foreign grounds. The fans of IPL who watch from abroad can now watch it in front of their eyes in the stadium.

The Mini IPL 2017 is going to be held in the United States of America. A total number of teams playing in this tournament will be 8. 10 to 15 days is the maximum time this tournament will take to complete. The rules for the game of Cricket will be same and it will be a T20 tournament.

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling


Click here to post a comment