Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2017

Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2017- Mumbai Indian team is one of the successful team in IPL teams owned by Nita Ambani and Mukesh Ambani. Mumbai Indians home ground is Wankhede stadium where IPL 2017 final is to be played. Rohit Sharma will remain captain of Mumbai Indians team and he is a lead scorer for the team. Ricky Ponting former captain of Australia will remain coach of Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians have won IPL two times and even on this year team is completely balanced. It was seen that Neeta Ambani avoids buying famous-cricketer or high package cricketer. I think they are wise now. Instead, Mumbai Indians think tank had a different opinion during the auction and completed purchase player in 8.20 crore.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2017

Mumbai Indians Team Squad 2017

Country Player
India Rohit Sharma (Captain)
India Harbhajan Singh
India Ambati Rayudu
India Jasprit Bumrah
West Indies Keiron Pollard
Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga
West Indies Lendl Simmons
New Zealand Mitchel John McClenaghan
England Jos Buttler
New Zealand Team Southee
India Hardik Pandya
India Jitesh Sharma
India Krunal Pandya
India Deepak Puniya
India Shreyas Ghosal
India Vinay Kumar
India Parthiv Patel
India Nitish Rana
India Siddesh Lad
India Jagadeesha Suchith

Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2017 Auction

Mumbai Indians needed middle order batsman and Saurabh Tiwary in just 30 lakhs filled the need. Karn Sharma bought for highest 3.20 Crore, he is a leg spinner. Mumbai Indians must be happy as they already have Rohit Sharma and Parthiv Patel combination no more needs to buy batsman in the auction. Mumbai Indians another target was to buy overseas fast bowler and they ended up with Mitchell Johnson at Rs. 200 lakh. Mitchell Johnson is an Australian Left-arm fast bowler his base price too were 200 lakh. Mumbai Indians also purchased all-rounder K Gowatham in 200 lakh as it was seen in this IPL, IPL teams have given prior to all-rounder and a good bowler. Batsmen are not in demand it is seen in this auction.

Wicket Keeper from West Indies Nicholas Pooran bought by MI in 30 lakh his base price was 30 lakh. Delhi fast bowler Kulwant Khejroliya (last IPL 2016) and Sri Lankan all-rounder Asela Gunaratne also bought by Mumbai Indians team. Please have a look at the list:

List of Players bought by Mumbai Indians at IPL 2017 auction

Player Type Sold Price Base Price
Karn Sharma All-rounder 320 lakh 30 lakh
Mitchell Johnson (Australia) Left-arm fast bowler 200 lakh 200 lakh
K Gowtham (India) All-rounder 200 lakh 10 lakh
Nicholas Pooran(WI) Wicket-Keeper 30 lakh 30 lakh
Asela Gunaratne (SL) All-rounder 30 lakh 30 lakh
Kulwant Khejrolia Left-arm medium fast 10 lakh 10 lakh
Saurabh Tiwary Batsman 30 lakh 30 lakh

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment