T20 Global League

T20 Global League 2018 Live Stream- Broadcaster TV Channel List

T20 Global League

T20 Global League 2018 Live Stream- Broadcaster TV Channel List – The inaugural edition of the T20 Global League is this year itself. It is planned to provide T20 Global League 2018 live streaming as well to make more money. The T20 Global League 2018 is a 20-20 cricket tournament conducted by the South African board. This is a league just like the Indian Premier League which would have 8 privately-owned teams. The whole tournament will be played in South Africa and is expected to start in the fourth quarter of 2017.

Start Date: November

End Date: December 16 (Confirmed)

T20 Global League 2018 Teams

Just like the Indian Premier League, the T20 Global League will also contain 8 states of South Africa. On 19th June 2017, CSA confirmed the 8 teams which are going to play in the tournament.

1. Stellenbosch(Boland Park)
2. Durban(Kingsmead)
3. Bloemfontein(Mangaung Oval)
4. Cape Town(Newlands)
5. Pretoria(SuperSport Park)
6. Port Elizabeth(St. George’s Park)
7. Johannesburg(Wanderers Stadium)
8. Benoni(Willowmoore Park)

Franchise owners of the T20 Global League 2018

The T20 Global League 2018 is hyped so much that not only South African parties but also International parties went through the ownership process. At the end, the owners were unveiled at a function in London on 19th June 2017. The list says:

Shah Rukh Khan (Kolkata Knight Riders)
Rana Fawad (Lahore Qalandars)
GMR Group (Delhi Daredevils)
Javed Afridi (Peshawar Zalmi)
Osman Osman (SA Consortium)
Ajay Sethi (Channel 2 Group)
Mustaq Brey (Brimstone Investment Corporation)
Sushil Kumar (City Sports)

As we can see two of the IPL teams have bought franchises of the T20 Global League 2017. This clearly shows how much buzz it is creating all over the world.


Studded with star players- T20 Global League 2018

16 of the marquee players has yet been unleashed by CSA to perform in the T20 Global League 2017. 8 of those players are South African and 8 are cherry-picked from all over the world.
The 8 foreign marquee players are listed below:
The foreign marquee players are:

1. Dwayne Bravo(West Indies)
2. Chris Gayle(West Indies)
3. Lasith Malinga(Sri Lanka)
4. Brendon McCullum(New Zealand)
5. Eoin Morgan(England)
6. Kevin Pietersen(England)
7. Kieron Pollard(West Indies)
8. Jason Roy(England)

The South African marquee players are as:

1.Hashim Amla-Durban(Kingsmead)
2.Quinton de Kock-Benoni(Willowmoore Park)
3.AB de Villiers-Pretoria(SuperSport Park)
4.JP Duminy-Cape Town(Newlands)
5.Faf du Plessis-Stellenbosch(Boland Park)
6.David Miller-Bloemfontein(Mangaung Oval)
7.Kagiso Rabada-Johannesburg(Wanderers Stadium)
8.Imran Tahir-Port Elizabeth(St. George’s Park)

T20 Global League 2017 Live Stream and TV Channels

This new T20 Global League 2017 live stream is what everybody has been asking for. Where can we watch the SA T20 Global League 2017? SuperSport is the official TV channel for broadcasting sports in South Africa. It offers a line-up of very popular local and international sporting events. Hence, it is expected that the T20 globally 2017 broadcast will be available on SuperSport. Official sources, however, still need to confirm the broadcast for T20 Global League 2018

For More Details Check Here- T20 Global League Official Site

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment