T20 Global League

T20 Global League 2017 team Squad- Player List

T20 Global League

The T20 Global League 2017 team squad presented by the CSA looks very good. The T20 Global League 2017 being so famous all over the world, has gathered many cricket superstars. Looking at what has already been announced till now. The players selected till now are awesome and there are many more to come. The T20 Global League 2017 team squad is not totally announced. There has been rumours regarding the arrival of many big names, but the team squad might never see them.

T20 Global League 2017 team squad

Speaking of the T20 global league 2017 team squad, let us take a look at the teams:

1. Stellenbosch (Boland Park)
2. Durban (Kingsmead)
3. Bloemfontein (Mangaung Oval)
4. Cape Town (Newlands)
5. Pretoria (SuperSport Park)
6. Port Elizabeth (St. George’s Park)
7. Johannesburg (Wanderers Stadium)
8. Benoni (Willowmoore Park)


These 8 states of South Africa are divided into teams and they are set to compete against each other. Among the eight teams, there are going to be star players scattered. It is expected that every team is going to be having a foreign star player. On the other hand, there are some official announcements regarding T20 global league 2017 team squad. Some of the players from South Africa and other countries are confirmed to play.

T20 global league 2017 team squad

Players confirmed from South Africa:

1.Hashim Amla-Durban(Kingsmead)
2.Quinton de Kock-Benoni(Willowmoore Park)
3.AB de Villiers-Pretoria(SuperSport Park)
4.JP Duminy-Cape Town(Newlands)
5.Faf du Plessis-Stellenbosch(Boland Park)
6.David Miller-Bloemfontein(Mangaung Oval)
7.Kagiso Rabada-Johannesburg(Wanderers Stadium)
8.Imran Tahir-Port Elizabeth(St. George’s Park)

Players confirmed from other countries:

1.Dwayne Bravo(West Indies)
2.Chris Gayle(West Indies)
3.Lasith Malinga(Sri Lanka)
4.Brendon McCullum(New Zealand)
5.Eoin Morgan(England)
6.Kevin Pietersen(England)
7.Kieron Pollard(West Indies)
8.Jason Roy(England)

Owners from all over the world

Indirectly, the T20 Global League 2017 team squad will be owned by these people or groups:

*.Shah Rukh Khan (Kolkata Knight Riders)
*.Rana Fawad (Lahore Qalandars)
*.GMR Group (Delhi Daredevils)
*.Javed Afridi (Peshawar Zalmi)
*.Osman Osman (SA Consortium)
*.Ajay Sethi (Channel 2 Group)
*.Mustaq Brey (Brimstone Investment Corporation)
*.Sushil Kumar (City Sports)

About the author


Today Sportek Latest Sports News Live Updates Schedules PDF Points Table, Analysis of all major sports Like Cricket, Football, Rugby, Tennis, Formula 1, hockey, and WWE wrestling

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment